West Sound Academy is a non-profit educational organization. The Board of Trustees, an elected body of parents and interested community members, has responsibility for governance of the school. The Board adopts and maintains the school's Mission Statement and makes decisions on policy and financial oversight.  The Board works in partnership with the Head of School to assure the continued success and stability of West Sound Academy.

2018-2019 Board of Trustees



Margaret Johnston, Board Chair
Tina Cachules, Vice Chair
Mark Phelan, Past Chair
Jeff Johnson, Finance Chair
Danielle Bradford, Secretary

Board Members

Crystal Thornell
Chad Van Derrick
Bill Hulseman
Lousana Campagna
Valerie Cox


Dr. Edward Frodel, WSA Co-Founder
Dr. Gordon Parke, WSA Co-Founder
Barrie Hillman, Head of School